Facilitators

Each Certified Subject-Area Teacher serves as an academic facilitator lending his/her expertise to support each learner and collaboratively plan- creating interdisciplinary projects, rigorous academic labs and field experiences for each thematic unit. Feel free to contact your child’s advisor if you wish to know more about specific academic programs, activities, progress, etc:

  • Math

    Ms. Tripodi - Mathematics Supervisor &
    Algebra I Facilitator

    Vtripodi1@hcstonline.org

     

    Ms. Bermas - Mathematics Facilitator

    fbermas@hcstonline.org

     

    Ms. Gizulewska “Ms. G”- Math Enrichment Facilitator

    agizulew@hcstonline.org

     

  • Science

    Ms. Norcia- Science Facilitator

    lnorcia@hcstonline.org

     

    Ms. Colaluca- Science Facilitator

    jcolaluca@hcstonline.org

  • History

    Mr. F. Colaluca-Hands on Learning and Design & History Facilitator

    fcolaluc@hcstonline.org

     

     

  • Language Arts

    Mr. Dunphy - Language Arts Facilitator

    jdunphy@hcstonline.org

     

    Ms. A. Garrett - Language Arts & History Facilitator

    agarrett@hcstonline.org

     

    Ms. Rapaport - English I Instructor

    crapapor@hcstonline.org

  • Physical Education and Health Science

    Ms. Benito- Health Science Facilitator

    nbenito@hcstonline.org

     

    Mr. M. Martucci-Teacher’s Assistant

    mmartucc@hcstonline.org

     

     

  • Technology

    Mr. K. Aziz-Technology Instructor & PLTW Robotics Instructor

    kaziz@hcstonline.org

     

    Mrs. R. Fagan-Assistant Technician & Media Support

    rfagan@hcstonline.org

     

    Mr. R. Meyer- Video Production

    rmeyer@hcstonline.org

     

     

     

  • Student Services

    Ms. V. Tripodi – Supervisor of Instruction

    Vtripodi1@hcstonline.org

     

    Ms. C. Rapaport-Guidance Counselor

    crapapor@hcstonline.org

     

    Ms. M. Rand-School Social Worker

    mrand@hcstonline.org

     

    All other inquiries regarding school/building policies, after-school programming, attendance, transportation, uniforms, etc. should be directed to the main office:

     

    Michelene Calabrese- Administrative Assistant

    mcalabrese@hcstonline.org

     

    Michele Jefferey- Secretary to the Principal

    mjeffere@hcstonline.org

     

    Amy Lin-Rodriguez- Principal

    alin@hcstonline.org

     

    201.631.6396 Telephone

    201.369.5562 Fax

     

     

OUR MISSION

Explore 2000 is an innovative, technological middle school that cultivates independent thinking through cooperative learning experiences.